All posts by Art Nouveau Magazine

Young & Restless

Unlike young&restless’ signature line which explores experimental designs, character dressing, contemporary style and conceptual storyboard each season, the diffusion line allows designer Ashburn Eng to strike a fair balance between market demand and his design aesthetics. The garments focus on effortlessly refined designs, at affordable pricing pared back to mass appeal based on a sleek laid- back approach of infusing classic designs and simple everyday basics with an urban edge.

[imagebrowser id=540]

Forever the Electronic Nomad, Bassnectar’s “Omni-Tempo” Sound is Still Sticky & Sweet

The electronic nomad Ashton Lorin, better known as Bassnectar, has succeeded at creating an eclectic and diverse album that within minutes has you unintentionally bobbing your head in appreciation. His album Divergent Spectrum, released on August 2nd, 2011 through his label Amorphous Music, provides us with something more than just your typical dubstep album. Bassnectar’s most recent album explores all facets of electronic music mixed with hard-hitting dubstep beats.

Continue reading Forever the Electronic Nomad, Bassnectar’s “Omni-Tempo” Sound is Still Sticky & Sweet

Subscribe To Art Nouveau–Issue #6 “Kind of Blue,” On Sale Nov 18

Subscribe to Art Nouveau today! This one year print subscription to Art Nouveau Magazine includes four issues delivered to your door + a FREE digital subscription that you can read online or download and read off-line on your computer or mobile device + a free t-shirt.

Continue reading Subscribe To Art Nouveau–Issue #6 “Kind of Blue,” On Sale Nov 18

Corinne Stevie & Kendrick Daye Private Viewing

Artists Corinne Stevie and Kendrick Daye will be showing and selling work at a Private Viewing this Friday, Sept 17. All artwork and merchandise will be on sale, so have your cash ready. Wine and refreshments will be served.

Sept 17
6-10 pm

RSVP at for location with RSVP as the subject line.

Take a closer look at some of Corinne and Kendrick’s work below.

On Left: "Look At Grace" by Kendrick Daye | On Right "Janelle Monae" by Corinne Stevie

“Super Pop!” Group Exhibition Opens Aug 5

Art Nouveau Magazine, GreatEclectic & Wm Turner Gallery are proud to present Super Pop!–a pop-art inspired group exhibition featuring works by Kendrick Daye, Corinne Stevie, John Morse, Jeffrey Pena, Sasha Tugolukova, Barachan, Nikita Gale, Paper Frank, Mister Collins, Chris Pop, Faatimah Stevens, Sean Fahie, Craig Flux Singleton & The Super Pop Collective.

Super Pop! was curated by Art Nouveau editor Kendrick Daye. Dedicated to creating a visual experience that is as much a personal homage to the pop art genre as it is a stark critique, Kendrick hand selected these 15 artists from around the world to take part in this special exhibition celebrating the release of Art Nouveau’s eponymous Summer Issue which features pop art legend Ron English’s work on the cover. What has been assembled is a cohesive and diverse collection of art, from some of today’s most daring artists.

Super Pop! will open with a reception August 5th from 7 pm-10 pm. All art work will be on sale in addition to copies of Art Nouveau’s eponymous Summer issue. Super Pop! runs until August 12th. Launches launches!

From the creative collective that brought you Art Nouveau Magazine, Corinne Stevie, Noise Porn and most recently comes A Day In The Life of a Rockstar.

Rock music lover by day and Rock star by night Ben Carson chronicles rock stars past and present and his personal journey as a musician in addition to film and concert reviews throughout Atlanta.

Head over to and live like a rockstar.

“Noise Porn” Concert Apr. 22 in Atlanta

Art Nouveau Magazine + GreatEclectic present “Noise Porn”

4.22.10 at Studio 1-5-0
1000 Marietta St
Doors open at 9:00 PM
Show starts at 9:30 PM

Featuring live Performances by RAHBI, Corinne Stevie, Ben Carson, theDOLLDAZE, Al K!ng, Naira, Sye Spence & Guy Anthony.

#Free Entry all Night!
#Free Beer by Asahi

#Sounds by GreatEclectic
#Hosted by Zamir Green

Visit for more information and to download “Noise Porn.”

Limited physical copies of “Noise Porn” will be available at the event for $10.
Click Here to RSVP on Twitter

Click Here to RSVP on Facebook

Noise Porn – Grace Jones starring Corinne Stevie & M.E.R.C. (MP3)

The African-esque stuttering beat of “Grace Jones” is definitely a favorite from “Noise Porn.” Here’s the single for “Grace Jones” which features the original track, a remix by VA based producer GotDion and original cover art designed by Kendrick Daye. Listen, view the track listing and download “Grace Jones” below.

MP3: Noise Porn – Grace Jones starring Corinne Stevie (Right Click + Save Target As)

1. Grace Jones
2. Grace Jones (GotDion Remix) & Present “Drip” The Mixtape (Download)

If you were in Atlanta last weekend and didn’t make it out to “Drip,” the launch party for you missed out. Click here to see what you missed. And now you can hear what you missed. Download the official mixtape, mixed by Art Nouveau Magazine Editor in Chief Kendrick Daye. The mix features mixes of Lady Gaga, Roisin Murphy, Rye Rye, David Guetta, Peaches, and more. It’s not the entire dance revolution that was heard at the party, but it’s close enough. Download link and tracklisting below.

Download: & present “Drip: The Mixtape”


1. Rye Rye – Bang Bang (Stanton Warriors Remix)
2. David Guetta & Wynter Gordon – Toyfriend
3. Corinne Stevie & M.I.A. – Club_Kidz (GotDion Remix)
4. Peaches – Serpentine
5. Ludacris feat Ciara & Pitbull – How Low (Remix)
6. Britney Spears – 3 (DubStep Remix)
7. 8Ball & MJG – Relax & Take Notes
8. Kanye West & Sade- Say You Will/Cherish The Day (Mashup)
9. Sade – Soldier of Love
10. Rihanna feat Young Jeezy – Hard
11. Noise Porn starring Koohl Cardi, Ben Carson & Corinne Stevie – Noise Porn
12. Ms. Jade & Corinne Stevie- Better Get That (Remix)
13. Lady Gaga & Beyonce- Telephone (Remix)
14. Timbaland feat Justin Timberlake & Twista – Telephone (Remix)
15. Rihanna – Sexuality
16. Roisin Murphy – Let Me Know
17. LMFAO – I Am Not A Whore
18. Solange – Would Have Been The One
19. Theopilus London – Always Love U
20. Kelis – Acapella
21. J*DaVeY – Duh Duh Duh
22. Basement Jaxx feat Maleka, Kelis & Chipmunk – Scars
23. David Guetta feat Kid Cudi – Memories
24. Lady Gaga – Bad Romance (Chew Fu Remix)

Art Nouveau Magazine & GreatEclectic Present “Noise Porn” (Download)

Noise Porn is a 16-track music compilation featuring a slew of indie artists hand-selected and directed by Art Nouveau Magazine Editor in Chief Kendrick Daye aka GreatEclectic. The compilation features appearances by Rahbi, M.E.R.C. of Kumi Hues, Corinne Stevie, Koohl Cardi, Carmine, theDOLLDAZE, KJ, Ze!, Roz Bell, Nemo, Ben Carson, Mr. Brown, Al K!ng, Zamir Green, Guy Anthony, Naira, Sye Spence, Troy Haynes, Antonio Stapleton & Jessie Davis. Listen and download the full thing below.

Download: Art Nouveau Magazine & GreatEclectic Present “Noise Porn” (Right Click + Save Target As)